Favorite Things

In today’s design world with inspiration readily at your fingertips and just a click away, it’s increasingly easy to become overwhelmed with options and potential projects.  Every once-in-a-while, I find myself either waterlogged with design or frustrated with a venture that isn’t progressing fast enough.  I’ve realized over time that whenever this happens, it’s important to take a step back and reflect on the things that I already have as well as the simple pleasures that always manage to put a smile on my face.  Here are a few of my favorites that are currently warming my heart.

{Cheerful Mandevilla that has taken over her trellis}

{Delicious vine ripe(ning) Roma tomatoes on our balcony}

{Twinkling star lights that were just too friendly to take down after the 4th of July}

{My little Lily… So happy to be outside in the sun}

{Clear blue Pacific on an afternoon beach run}

{Color gradation charts for days… gearing up for the next big project!}

2 thoughts on “Favorite Things

  1. awwwww – Lily! I want to just squeeze her! And hey, your plantings are doing great – green thumb too, Megan? Goodness. You make me proud every day. xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

